Jennifer Smith, P.E.
Broward Branch President
jsmith@chenmoore.com

Jennifer Smith is a Senior Engineer with Chen Moore and Associates. Ms. Smith has over twelve years of engineering consulting experience, specializing in civil design and modeling for clients throughout Broward County. Ms. Smith obtained a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from Florida Atlantic University (FAU) in 2006.  Ms. Smith has been an active ASCE member since 2002, serving as the FAU student chapter president (2006), Broward Branch (2007-2016) including President (2014-2015). Ms. Smith is serving the Broward Branch again for this 2018-2019 year as President. 


Dario Gerszuny, P.E.
Broward Branch President-Elect
dgerszuny@eacconsult.com

Dario Gerszuny is a Project Engineer with EAC Consulting, Inc. Mr. Gerszuny has over four years of engineering consulting experience, specializing in utilities and civil design for clients throughout South Florida. Mr. Gerszuny obtained a Bachelor of Science and a Master of Engineering in Civil Engineering from the University of Florida (UF) in 2014 and has been an active ASCE member since 2011. Dario has served as the Broward Branch’s Treasurer (2016-2017) and Secretary (2017-2018). Dario is currently serving as President-Elect of the Broward Branch for the 2018-2019 year.


Michael Saxe, E.I.
Broward Branch Secretary
michael.saxe@stantec.com

Michael Saxe is an Engineering Intern working as part of the highway team at Stantec. Mr. Saxe has over two years of experience in various components of roadway design including drainage, lighting, signalization, and signing and pavement markings. Mr. Saxe attended the University of Florida where he obtained a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. Mr. Saxe first became a member of ASCE while at UF and has been an active member ever since. Last year, Mr. Saxe joined the executive board and became the Treasurer of the Broward County Branch. Currently, Mr. Saxe is serving as the 2018-2019 Secretary for the Broward Branch.


Teresa Lewis, E.I.
Broward Branch Treasurer
tlewis@chenmoore.com

Teresa Lewis is an Associate Engineer with Chen Moore and Associates. Ms. Lewis has over two years of engineering consulting experience specializing in utility design and modeling in Broward County and Palm Beach County. Ms. Lewis obtained a Bachelor of Science from the University of Florida (UF) in 2016. Ms. Lewis has been an active ASCE member since 2014, serving as the UF Concrete Canoe Captain (2015-2016) and Broward Branch Bowl-A-thon Co-chair and Social Media Chair (2017-2018). Ms. Lewis is currently serving as the Broward Branch Treasurer (2018-2019).


Chair Positions

Younger Member’s Group
Stephanie Lopez
Robert Hubbard

Contact at: stephanie.lopez@kimley-horn.com
Contact at: rhubbard@thompson-inc.com
Bowlathon
Jessica Diaz

Contact at: jdiaz@chenmoore.com
Engineer for a Day
James Messick

Contact at: jmessick@cgasolutions.com
Scholarship
Raheel Dossani

Contact at: Raheel.Dossani@hdrinc.com
Social Media
Teresa Lewis

Contact at: tlewis@chenmoore.com
Webmaster
Elias Guevara

Contact at: eguevara@eacconsult.com
Membership
Natalie Mecklenburg

Contact at:
nmecklenburg@chenmoore.com
Tri-County Event
Michael Antinelli

Contact at: michael@brizaga.com
Engineering Encounters
Juan Carlos

Contact at: