Dario Gerszuny, P.E.
Broward Branch President
dgerszuny@eacconsult.com

Dario Gerszuny is a Project Engineer with EAC Consulting, Inc. Mr. Gerszuny has over five years of engineering consulting experience, specializing in utilities and civil design for clients throughout South Florida. Mr. Gerszuny obtained a Bachelor of Science and a Master of Engineering in Civil Engineering from the University of Florida (UF) in 2014 and has been an active ASCE member since 2011. Dario has served as the Broward Branch’s Treasurer (2016-2017), Secretary (2017-2018), and President-Elect (2018-2019). Dario is currently serving as President of the Broward Branch for the 2019-2020 year.


Michael Saxe, E.I.
Broward Branch President-Elect
michael.saxe@stantec.com

Michael Saxe is an Engineering Intern working as part of the transportation team at Stantec. Mr. Saxe has over three years of experience in various components of roadway design including drainage, lighting, signalization, and signing and pavement markings. Mr. Saxe attended the University of Florida where he obtained a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. Mr. Saxe first became a member of ASCE while at UF and has been an active member ever since. Last year, Mr. Saxe joined the executive board and became the Treasurer of the Broward County Branch. Currently, Mr. Saxe is serving as the 2019-2020 President-Elect for the Broward Branch.


Ryan Beckman, E.I.
Broward Branch Secretary
ryan.beckman@hdrinc.com

Ryan Beckman is an Engineering Intern with HDR Engineering. Mr. Beckman has over two years of engineering consulting experience, specializing in Aviation Design and RPR Services throughout South Florida. Mr. Beckman obtained a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from the University of Florida (UF) in 2017. Mr. Beckman has been an active ASCE member since 2015 and is currently serving as the 2019-2020 Secretary for the Broward Branch.


Robert Hubbard, E.I.
Broward Branch Treasurer
rhubbard@thompson-inc.com

Robert Hubbard is a Staff Engineer with Thompson & Associates, Inc. Mr. Hubbard has over 2 years of engineering consulting experience, specializing in land development and utility design for clients throughout South Florida. He graduated from the University of Florida with a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering and has been an active member of ASCE since. Robert previously worked as the Younger Members Group (YMG) committee chair for 2018-2019 and is now the Broward County Branch Treasurer for the 2019-2020 cycle.


Jennifer Smith, P.E.
Broward Branch 2xPast-President
jsmith@chenmoore.com

Jennifer Smith is a Senior Engineer with Chen Moore and Associates. Ms. Smith has over twelve years of engineering consulting experience, specializing in civil design and modeling for clients throughout Broward County. Ms. Smith obtained a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from Florida Atlantic University (FAU) in 2006.  Ms. Smith has been an active ASCE member since 2002, serving as the FAU student chapter president (2006), Broward Branch (2007-2016) including President (2014-2015). Ms. Smith is serving the Broward Branch again for this 2019-2020 year as Past-President.


Chair Positions

Younger Member’s Group
Teresa Lewis

Contact at: tlewis@chenmoore.com
Bowlathon
Jessica Diaz

Contact at: jdiaz@chenmoore.com
Engineer for a Day
James Messick

Contact at: jmessick@cgasolutions.com
Scholarship
Raheel Dossani

Contact at: Raheel.Dossani@hdrinc.com
Social Media
Diluzi Haireti

Contact at: dhaireti@eacconsult.com
Webmaster
Elias Guevara

Contact at: eguevara@eacconsult.com
Membership
Natalie Mecklenburg

Contact at:
nmecklenburg@chenmoore.com
Tri-County Event
Michael Antinelli

Contact at: michael@brizaga.com
Engineering Encounters
Juan Carlos

Contact at: