Michael Saxe, E.I.
Broward Branch President
michael.saxe@stantec.com

Michael Saxe is an Engineering Intern working as part of the transportation team at Stantec. Mr. Saxe has over three years of experience in various components of roadway design including drainage, lighting, signalization, and signing and pavement markings. Mr. Saxe attended the University of Florida where he obtained a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. Mr. Saxe first became a member of ASCE while at UF and has been an active member ever since. Last year, Mr. Saxe joined the executive board and became the Treasurer of the Broward County Branch. Currently, Mr. Saxe is serving as the 2020-2021 President for the Broward Branch.


Ryan Beckman, E.I.
Broward Branch President-Elect
ryan.beckman@hdrinc.com

Ryan Beckman is an Engineering Intern with HDR Engineering. Mr. Beckman has over three years of engineering consulting experience, specializing in Aviation Design and CEI/RPR Services throughout South Florida. Mr. Beckman attended the University of Florida where he obtained a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering in 2017. Mr. Beckman first joined ASCE as a student at the University of Florida in 2015 and has remained an active member. Mr. Beckman has served as the Broward Branch’s Bowl-A-Thon Co-Chair (2018-2019), Secretary (2019-2020), and is currently serving as the President-Elect of the Broward Branch for the 2020-2021 year.


Robert Hubbard, E.I.
Broward Branch Secretary
rhubbard@thompson-inc.com

Robert Hubbard is a Staff Engineer with Thompson & Associates, Inc. Mr. Hubbard has over 3 years of engineering consulting experience, specializing in land development and utility design for clients throughout South Florida. He graduated from the University of Florida with a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering and has been an active member of ASCE since. Robert previously worked as the Younger Members Group (YMG) committee chair for 2018-2019, the Broward County Branch Treasurer for 2019-2020 and is now the Broward County Branch Secretary for the 2020-2021 cycle.


Jessica Diaz, E.I.
Broward Branch Treasurer
jdiaz@chenmoore.com

Jessica Diaz is an Associate Engineer with Chen Moore and Associates. She has over four years of engineering consulting experience, focusing on underground utility design and construction administration throughout South Florida. She obtained a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering (2016) and a Master of Science in Civil Engineering (2019) from the University of Florida. She first joined ASCE as a student member and continues as an active member of the Broward Branch serving as the Bowl-A-Thon Co-Chair (2017-2020) and as the Treasurer (2020-2021).


Dario Gerszuny, P.E.
Broward Branch Past-President
dariog26@gmail.com

Dario Gerszuny is a Land Development Manager with CC Homes. Mr. Gerszuny has over five years of engineering consulting and management experience, specializing in utilities design and land development for clients throughout South Florida. Mr. Gerszuny obtained a Bachelor of Science and a Master of Engineering in Civil Engineering from the University of Florida (UF) in 2014 and has been an active ASCE member since 2011. Dario has served as the Broward Branch’s Treasurer (2016-2017), Secretary (2017-2018), President-Elect (2018-2019) and President (2019-2020). Dario is currently serving as Past-President of the Broward Branch for the 2020-2021 year.


Chair Positions

Younger Member’s Group
Teresa Lewis

Contact at: tlewis@chenmoore.com
Bowlathon


Contact at:
Engineer for a Day
James Messick

Contact at: jmessick@cgasolutions.com
Scholarship
Charmaine Emanuels

Contact at: cemanuels@chenmoore.com
Social Media
Saul Bilancieri

Contact at:
Webmaster
Elias Guevara

Contact at: eguevara@eacconsult.com
Community Outreach


Contact at:
Tri-County Event & COPRI
Michael Antinelli

Contact at: michael@brizaga.com
Engineering Encounters
(ASCE Bridge Florida)
Juan Carlos

Contact at: jsamuel@fortlauderdale.gov
Professional Development
Rex Robinson
Contact at:
UESI
Daniel Checchia
Contact at: dchecchia@keithteam.com