Ryan Beckman, E.I.
Broward Branch President
ryan.beckman@aecom.com

Ryan Beckman is an Engineering Intern with HDR Engineering. Mr. Beckman has over four years of engineering consulting experience, specializing in Aviation Design and CEI/RPR Services throughout South Florida. Mr. Beckman attended the University of Florida where he obtained a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering in 2017. Mr. Beckman first joined ASCE as a student at the University of Florida in 2015 and has remained an active member. Mr. Beckman has served as the Broward Branch’s Bowl-A-Thon Co-Chair (2018-2019), Secretary (2019-2020), President-Elect (2020-2021) and is currently serving as the President of the Broward Branch for the 2021-2022 year.


Jessica Diaz, E.I.
Broward Branch President-Elect
jdiaz@chenmoore.com

Jessica Diaz is an Associate Engineer with Chen Moore and Associates. She has over four years of engineering consulting experience, focusing on underground utility design and construction administration throughout South Florida. She obtained a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering (2016) and a Master of Science in Civil Engineering (2019) from the University of Florida. She first joined ASCE as a student member and continues as an active member of the Broward Branch serving as the Bowl-A-Thon Co-Chair (2017-2020) and as the Treasurer (2020-2021), Secretary (2020-2021) and is now the Broward County Branch President-Elect for the 2020-2021 cycle.


Teresa Lewis, P.E.
Broward Branch Secretary
tlewis@chenmoore.com

Teresa A Lewis, P.E. is a Water Resources Engineer with Chen Moore and Associates in Fort Lauderdale Florida with over 4 years of experience. Recently Teresa has been focused on stormwater and wastewater master planning and modeling projects for local agencies and municipalities, which include future population projections and impacts from sea level rise. Teresa obtained a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering (2016) from the University of Florida and first joined ASCE as a student member in 2014. Teresa currently serves as the ASCE Broward Branch Secretary and Younger Member Co-Chair. Additionally, she is currently a member of the ASCE Committee on Younger Members, a past-chair and current member of the ASCE Region 5 Younger Member Advisory Council, and the President for the Florida Engineering Society Broward Chapter.


Charmaine Emanuels E.I.
Broward Branch Treasurer
cemanuels@chenmoore.com


Michael Saxe, E.I.
Broward Branch Past President
michael.saxe@stantec.com

Michael Saxe is a Professional Engineer working as part of the transportation team at Stantec. Mr. Saxe has over four years of experience in various components of roadway design including drainage, lighting, signalization, and signing and pavement markings. Mr. Saxe attended the University of Florida where he obtained a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. Mr. Saxe first became a member of ASCE while at UF and has been an active member ever since. Back in 2019, Mr. Saxe joined the executive board and became the Treasurer of the Broward County Branch. Currently, Mr. Saxe is serving as the 2021-2022 Past-President for the Broward Branch.


Chair Positions

Younger Member’s Group
Teresa Lewis & Riley O’Brien

Contact at: tlewis@chenmoore.com
Bowlathon
Miron Ignacio & Dronix Suarez

Contact at: miron.ignacio@hdrinc.com / dronix.suarez@exp.com
Engineer for a Day
James Messick

Contact at: jmessick@cgasolutions.com
Scholarship
Elias Guevara

Contact at: eguevara@corradino.com
Social Media
Mojibade Solarin & Matheus Dutra

Contact at: msolarin@eacconsult.com/ mdutra@eacconsult.com
Webmaster
Matheus Dutra

Contact at: mdutra@eacconsult.com
Community Outreach
Joe Carothers

Contact at: jcarothers@craventhompson.com
Tri-County Event & COPRI
Michael Antinelli

Contact at: michael@brizaga.com
Engineering Encounters
(ASCE Bridge Florida)
Juan Carlos

Contact at: jsamuel@fortlauderdale.gov
Professional Development
Ryan Beckman
Contact at: ryan.beckman@aecom.com
UESI
Daniel Checchia
Contact at: daniel.checchia@colliersengineering.com